St Werburgh's Roman Catholic Parish, Chester

Diocese of Shrewsbury

Diocesan logoIn the Roman Catholic Church, the major organisational unit is a diocese - the district or see under the supervision of a Bishop. Bishops represent the direct line of authority through episcopal succession from the early Church.

St Werburgh's is a Parish in the Diocese of Shrewsbury. The Roman Catholic Diocese of Shrewsbury serves the population of New Cheshire, Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin with parts of Derbyshire, Halton, Merseyside, Greater Manchester and Warrington.

Website of the Diocese of Shrewsbury